Here we go…

So, this is something a little new for me.

I have often thought “wouldn’t it be great to have a blog?”. That thought then disappeared out of my head as soon as I concede a dirty last minute goal on Pro Evo and vow to destroy my Playstation. This time I decided to set myself up a Word Press account and actually start to write something. That way, I may actually carry on writing!

This is where I decide what I’m going to write about, what am I going to keep the thousands of people who WILL visit this site (Positive Mental Attitude!)updated about? What do people find interesting? The more I think about it the more I think fuck it, this is my blog, my site, I will write what I want and people will enjoy it! The list of topics that I like and will write about are:

  • Football
  • Technology
  • Games
  • Movies
  • TV
  • Wrestling (yes, I know)
  • Work

Now that’s in no particular order so you will have to wait and see what I come up with…It may be rubbish, you will have to wait and see.

Before I sign off for this first entry I will just tell you a little bit about what I do. I am working for a marketing company based just outside of Swindon and I am enjoying what I do and I am looking to learn as much as I can. I have recently started to try to use Twitter a lot more in order to connect to others who are working in Marketing and PR. A lot of the people who I have been speaking to have provided me with useful lists or recommended people for me to follow and this is helping me to fill gaps in my knowledge (of which there are BIG gaps!). I’m really looking to understand the world of marketing especially the latest technology and how that can be used so any hints / tips or thoughts please just leave me a comment.

Well, thanks for having a read, subscribe to receive updates and leave me comments…I will be updating this regularly some of it will be insightful, some of it will be damn right ridiculous and then, of course, there will be some rants – I like ranting.

Until the next time…

JD

One comment

Leave a Reply

